Nigeria exchange partners for AEOI- Common reporting standard

The Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS) has released a list of exchange partners under the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement on Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information for reportable Financial Institutions. The number of countries as of January 2022 is 108, and the list is available here.

Automatic Exchange of Information (AEOI) is the direct exchange of taxpayer’s information between a source country and a residence country. AEOI exists to reduce global tax evasion. It also provides a common reporting standard and due diligence steps that financial institutions should follow.

Share this